News & Announcements

2017 Scholarship Winners Announced

The East River FCU scholarship committee is pleased to announce the winners of our 2017 Educational Scholarship awards. Heidi Fods (Madison High School) and Cayden Eliason (Madison High School) were each awarded a $1,000 scholarship. Sara Haugen (Flandreau High School) and Izabela Howell (Madison High School) were each awarded a $500 scholarship.

Each year, East River FCU awards four scholarships to area students based on their contributions to the community as well as their dedication to education. An outside committee is assembled with the difficult task of determining the winners.

“This year we received applications from several qualified recipients, making the decision a tough one for our committee”, states Mechelle Johnson, East River FCU president. “We thank the committee for the time they gave to our area students and wish each of the applicants all the best with their future plans.”

High school graduating seniors or currently enrolled full-time college, university or vocational students who have maintained membership for at least one year are eligible to apply for an East River FCU Educational Scholarship.

View All News & Announcements »