Contact Us

We're here to help!

We understand it's not always convenient to visit us at the credit union.  That's why we offer several different ways of reaching us, so we can be of assistance. Many of your normal banking transactions can be handled by phone or online, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Location & Hours
Mailing Address Physical Address  
PO Box 31
Madison, SD 57042
220 S Harth Ave
Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-8145
Toll-Free: (800) 667-6039
Fax: (605) 256-8053
To send a Secure Email: Login to Online Banking, select the Self Service tab and click on Compose New Mail under the Secure Mail tab.
Business Hours Lobby Drive-Up
Mon – Fri 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Saturday Closed 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
24-hr drive-up ATM 219 S Washington Ave, Madison
VISA® Credit Card Payment Address
Cardmember Service
PO Box 790408
St Louis, MO 63179-0408
Phone Banking
24-Hour Phone Banking (866) 489-5567
Whenever it's convenient for you, from wherever you are, East River FCU's Phone Banking provides you with many account related transactions and account information right over the phone.  Almost any transaction that you can do in the credit union can now be done by phone or online.
Important Numbers
Lost/Stolen VISA® Credit Card (800) 558-3424
Lost/Stolen VISA® Business Credit Card (866) 552-8855
Lost/Stolen VISA® Gift Card (866) 833-2370
Lost/Stolen VISA® ATM & Debit Card During Office Hours
(Mon – Fri: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.):

(605) 256-8145 or (800) 667-6039
After Office Hours
(including weekends & holidays):

(800) 472-3272
Activate an VISA® ATM & Debit Card (866) 333-9337
Management & Staff
Phone: (605) 256-8145
Fax: (605) 256-8053
Toll-Free: (800) 667-6039
Mechelle Johnson, President NMLS #543196
Linda Hegdahl, Member Service Supervisor  
Loan Department
Dennis Zingmark, Loan Officer NMLS #554385
Jason Howell, Loan Officer NMLS #554219
Marketing Department
Penni Groce, Marketing Specialist  
Member Service Department
Shari Bryant, Member Service Representative  
Chellie Wiese, Member Service Representative  
Jina Lembcke, Teller
Mandie Miller, Teller  
Credit Union Volunteers
Board of Directors Supervisory Committee
Scott Knisley, Chair
Julie Gross, 1st Vice Chair
Jason Evans, 2nd Vice Chair
Bob Sahr, Secretary
Stacy Krusemark, Treasurer
Amy Dockendorf, Chair
Cindy Callies, Secretary
Bob Sahr, Member
ALCO Committee
Mechelle Johnson, President
Linda Hegdahl, Member Service Supervisor
Dennis Zingmark, Loan Officer
Jason Howell, Loan Officer
Julie Gross, Board Member
Stacy Krusemark, Board Member
Credit Union Partners
CU Mortgage Direct, LLC (NMLS #198895)
Lori Norby, Branch Manager
Mortgage Loan Officer (NMLS #665547)
Phone: (605) 256-8285
Hahn Financial Group, Inc.
Paul Curley, Financial Advisor

Phone: (605) 256-8286