News & Announcements

Notice of Annual Meeting & Member Appreciation: Tuesday, August 16

ERFCU Annual Meeting and Member Appreciation will be held on Tuesday, August 16 with food starting at 4:30 pm and the Annual Meeting at 5:30 pm. It will be held at East River FCU, 220 S. Harth Ave. Madison, S.D. in the parking area south of the branch.

In accordance with the Credit Union’s bylaws, the Nominating Committee selected by the Board has chosen a slate of candidates to stand election for the Annual Meeting. The following individuals are being nominated by the committee for the vacated position:

  • Brenda Colombe - Incumbent
  • Jason Martin

All elections are determined by plurality vote and will be by ballot at the Annual Meeting except where there is only one nominee for the expiring term. Each individual member, 18 years of age or older, represents one vote in ERFCU elections. Joint account holders and authorized account signers are not members in the their own right and are not eligible to vote. Members cannot vote by proxy.

Below, please find each candidate’s statement of interest.

Brenda Colombe - Wentworth, SD (Incumbent)
Statement of Interest: I have been a member of East River Federal Credit Union for over 30 years. In the past 3 years as a board member, I have gained the knowledge and experience to help the credit union tackle the challenges and successes ahead.

Jason Martin - Madison, SD
Statement of Interest: I would be interested in becoming the next member of the board for East
River FCU. I feel as though my prior business experience as well as my willingness to be a forward thinking, progressive individual, I would be able to be an asset to the board and the members. Being a member (and joint member with a spouse) of the credit union since 2003, I have always been a proponent of the credit union and the basis by which a credit union originated.

PDF Version of Notice

View All News & Announcements »